The David Charles Newsletter
The David Charles Newsletter
Paris: Love Letter Hunting
0:00
-8:58

Paris: Love Letter Hunting

As some of you will recall, back in August (not July as in the audio) I left a love letter, hidden in the crack in a wall in Paris, for someone I’d barely met.

You can read the first part of the story here.

Then I found out that she’d left me a letter in return. But my attempt to recover said letter back in August was frustrated by police.

You can read the second part of the story here.

Now, my friends, we arrive at the denouement! I am once again in Paris, footloose and fancy free (well, assuming I skip dinner).

But what will I find hidden away on the banks of the Seine?

0 Comments
The David Charles Newsletter
The David Charles Newsletter
A palatable mélange of stories from the co-writer of BBC Radio sitcom Foiled. Expect almost anything, but I like to talk about slow travel, psychedelics, refugees, trees and cycling really, really far.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
David Charles