The David Charles Newsletter
The David Charles Newsletter
Audio: Samos Refugee Protest
0:00
-9:31

Audio: Samos Refugee Protest

Welcome to my first audio update!

I wish this first edition could be more fun, but this morning I was at a demonstration led by hundreds of refugees from Africa and Afghanistan.

They were protesting the deplorable conditions at the Samos Vathí refugee ‘camp’ and in particular at the injustice of being trapped on the island.

All everyone wants to do is leave. But instead we have politics.

Thank you for listening - please do let me know what you think. Do you like audio? Would you like more? Should I stop saying ‘and, erm’ all the time?

Much love,
dc:

0 Comments
The David Charles Newsletter
The David Charles Newsletter
A palatable mélange of stories from the co-writer of BBC Radio sitcom Foiled. Expect almost anything, but I like to talk about slow travel, psychedelics, refugees, trees and cycling really, really far.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
David Charles